Orlando Pride Schedule Unveiled For 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup

The National Women’s Soccer League has unveiled the bracket for the 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup presented by P&G and Secret, which will see the Orlando Pride face the Chicago Red Stars, Portland Thorns, North Carolina Courage and Sky Blue FC in the preliminary rounds after drawing the nine-seed on Monday.

The tournament, announced last week by the NWSL, will kick off on Saturday, June 27 at Zions Bank Stadium in Herriman, Utah. That same day will see the Pride face off against the 2019 NWSL Runner-Up Chicago Red Stars to open their 2020 Challenge Cup campaign.

Following a matchup with Chicago, the Pride will then face off against Portland Thorns FC on Wednesday July 1. Four days later, they will take on the reigning NWSL Champion North Carolina Courage on Sunday, July 5 before closing out the preliminary round against New Jersey-based side Sky Blue FC on Thursday, July 9.

The top eight teams will then advance to the quarterfinals, where the tournament will transition to a knockout competition. The semifinals and Final presented by Budweiser will be played at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah with the Championship match slated for July 26, 2020.

Kickoff times and broadcast details for specific matches will be announced at a later date. All preliminary round matches and quarterfinal games will be held at Zions Bank Stadium, while the semifinal and Final matches will be played at Rio Tinto Stadium - home to NWSL side Utah Royals FC and Major League Soccer’s Real Salt Lake.

Both the tournament opener and the Final will air on CBS and will be streamed on the CBS All Access subscription service. All other games will be live on CBS All Access in the U.S. and Canada and will re-air on CBS Sports Network. Fans outside the U.S. and Canada can stream the full tournament on Twitch.

The full schedule of the preliminary round can be found here.




Sat., June 27

Chicago Red Stars

Zions Bank Stadium

Wed., July 1

Portland Thorns FC

Zions Bank Stadium

Sun., July 5

North Carolina Courage

Zions Bank Stadium

Thurs., July 9

Sky Blue FC

Zions Bank Stadium

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content